About the BRFPA

The Bristol Rovers Former Players Association (BRFPA) proudly provides recognition and support to former BRFC players and team staff.

In early 2017 Bristol Rovers Football Club helped kick start this new venture by encouraging a squad of volunteers to come together to form an official Association.  We held our inaugural meeting at The Memorial Stadium in Bristol on 6th April 2017.  A Committee was formed, a Constitution was adopted and a formal proposition to open a bank account was passed.

The objectives of the BRFPA are:

1 – To promote the history and heritage of Bristol Rovers Football Club and to foster the spirit of fellowship, sportsmanship and goodwill among former players and their supporters.

2 – To promote a framework of opportunity through structure and deed which will allow ALL members to participate in and benefit from the activities of the Association.

3 – To promote sporting and social activities for and on behalf of BRFPA.

4 – To offer financial and other support to Full members in distress or hardship.


The Committee formed to take this venture forward are currently (Feb 2018) –

Chairman – Tony Mills
Secretary – Mo Bell
Treasurer – Clive Farquhar
Webmaster, Social Media & Newsletter – Martin Bull

Players’ Representatives – Vaughan Jones & Dave Gilroy

Committee Members – Alan Cockayne, Roger Cooper, Steve Endicott, Simon Hedges, John Kayes, Bob Munro, Geoff Smith, Mike Tremlin, and Stewart Wolf.

The date of our next committee meeting is TBC.

Our esteemed President is Billy Clark.